Assorted Photos – 2013: Week #14

I didn’t have an abundance of shot specifically for my weekly post as I was out of town for work & pleasure (two post to follow this one).  I did take one shot on my way home from work on Friday.  Friday is a different path than the Mon-Thu norm for one particular reason – ice cream.

Living right on the MN/WI boarder affords me a few different option when commuting to and from work.  There is the “Wisconsin side” & “Minnesota side.”  Mon-Thu is the “Minnesota side;”  the HWY 50 path that I photograph frequently.  Friday’s I take “Wisconsin side.”  This path takes me right by Nesbitt’s Nursery & Oasis Eatery.  Nesbitt’s serves Izzy’s Ice Cream.  It is absolutely fantastic; the Salted Caramel and Chai became instant favorites.

Pardon the tangent.  Ice cream will do that.  I drove by this scene several times before stopping (on the freeway) to take the shot.  I like the perspective and the position of the sign; I could do without the wires, but that is just the way that goes.

On Ramps

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated

