2013: Week #21Photography

Week 21; only a few weeks away from the mid-point of 2013.  Although Spring has sprung, the weather has suffered a sprain.  The plus side is that we did receive some much-needed rain.  Quite a variety this week…from sun rays to Amish fishing, with old cars, a trailer park and a round barn in between.  I ran into the Amish returning from a work trip in Detroit Lakes.  The couple I saw were enjoying some fishing on Sauk Lake just outside of Sauk Center, MN.  I didn’t know there were any Amish settled that far up North in Minnesota.

I’d say I was looking forward to the weekend, but it is Memorial Weekend.   Where we live that usually means a wash-out-rain-storm kind of weekend.  We’ll see – it’s only a 30-50% chance of thunderstorms for the next 5 days 🙂  Enjoy the long weekend everyone.

3 Replies to “2013: Week #21Photography”

  1. Just love these photos. Without consulting a map, I don’t know how far Detroit Lakes is from Osakis. But there are many Amish in the Osakis area. I photographed some of their handiwork at a park in town. But, alas, not the Amish themselves because they spotted me and my camera.

  2. Great set of photos for the week honey- My favorite(s)… The Amish and Hwy 50 Fieldscrape. You have a talent for catching those moments from the corner of your eye; I always love seeing your “weeks worth”.

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated

