2013: Week #26 Photography

Bye bye Spring; Hello Summer.  Week #26, the halfway point of 2013.  The days are already getting shorter…I want Spring back for a while.  The hot and humid weather has sent in and with it so has the 50% chance of thunderstorms any day of the week.  Do get me wrong – I like a good thunderstorm – I could just do without the humidity.  Come they did Friday before last and again on Sunday.  These two storms cause tremendous damage (Coming Together for the First Days of Summer).  With the heat and humidity also come foggy and often hazy mornings.  I very much enjoy that on my commute into the city.  I pass through the rolling hills that hold family farms and the fields of crops.

On Wednesday afternoon another storm rolled across Minnesota.  I was on my way home from work and had the privilege of not only capturing it, but driving through it as well.  It was a gusher.  The ground is so saturated already.  The concrete and asphalt jungles experienced some flash flooding.  The deluge lasted quite awhile as I caught up to the storm in the town where I live.

Mother Nature’s beauty is incredible and sometimes she is full-on ugly, but not this time.  No down trees or hail to speak of.  Here are the photos of my week.  Happy Saturday everyone.  Time to get something done and then go play.

4 Replies to “2013: Week #26 Photography”

  1. fantastic shots of skies and the heat within all that wet. i live out on the prairies of illinois and am endlessly fascinated by the skies out here, such a big open world! Lovely shots, Enjoy your weekend! c

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated

