2013: Week #30 Photography

Holy Cow!  What a week.  Super moon, big poofies and fuzzy dice hanging from a lamp at garage sale – how is that for random?

Mostly all good things this week with the exception of Wednesday morning – early – 6 a.m.   I was headed down the main drag of town on my way to St. Peter for a work thing and all I saw was light.  That is never a good sign.  I learned later it was a scooter vs. car accident; the person on the scooter didn’t make it.  I never really found out the specifics; it doesn’t matter, it is sad no matter how you look at it.  This is just another reminder to slow down (myself for sure included) and quit being in such a damn hurry because very bad things can happen in a blink of an eye.  And on that note I will leave you all with my photos of the week.  Have a great weekend everyone.

5 Replies to “2013: Week #30 Photography”

  1. The barn with the blue shingles is about as unique as I’ve seen. I am forever snapping images of barns. Never grow weary of their individual personalities, their connection to the land…

    Love the shots, as always.

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated