Just another Sunday drive

Do you ever remember hearing when you were growing up, “!@#$ Sunday drivers.”  I believe I heard that a couple thousand times as a child, and I may have uttered the phrase  myself in my younger years.  I am one now…a Sunday driver.  There is nothing more relaxing than putz’in around the back roads in the country.

OutdoorGuyPhotography-

We had originally set out to grab some pizza at The Stone Barn in Nelson, WI.  Upon arrival, we found it closed as it wasn’t even close to 5 p.m.  Hint:  read all of the information on the website; specifically the days of the week and time of day the establishment is open.

No worries, Nelson wasn’t too far away.  We stopped at J&J BBQ.  I am no stranger to BBQ and I know my way around a grill, meat rubs, smoking, etc.  Wow, that was some good BBQ.  I will definitely stop there again.

After our late lunch we made our way back to the countryside on top of the river bluffs and slowly made our way back toward home.  We were fortunate enough to take in some lovely scenery on a picture-perfect kind of day.

6 Replies to “Just another Sunday drive”

  1. A day spent with you is always a good day. Love irrigation image 6756 and the small town or Urne, WI. The BBQ was a good substitute for the pizza 🙂 As usual, your eye has captured some intriguing and inspiring images.

  2. Randy and I were just talking about a drive along the river road from Red Wing south. We’ve been there once, but need to return and explore more. Thanks for the tip on the great BBQ place in Nelson.

    Great shots, as always.

    Happy to be in the Sunday Afternoon Drive Club.

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated

