I fought the…

…snow plow and it won.  OK.  It wasn’t me and there wasn’t exactly a fight.  A mistake I suppose.  I don’t know how many times I have heard “stay back, stay alive.”  It isn’t a joke.

These snowplow drivers have a difficult job which is only compounded by impatient people driving like absolute idiots because there is only an inch of snow.  No matter how much snow or what you have going on – stay away from the snow plow…you won’t win.  All you will accomplish is having a bad day and making things rough for all of those stuck in traffic.

On my way home from work today there was a bit of a mishap.  I was thankful it was in the opposing lane.  Traffic was backed up for miles.  I am not sure what three plows where doing together (wasn’t a lot of snow to clear) either.  It didn’t look major thankfully – except for the backup.

DSC_7537

DSC_7538

DSC_7539

12 Replies to “I fought the…”

  1. OUCH – Yes Stay Back and Stay Alive. I am originally from the Midwest and I love the Orange Plow. Here in the high desert and mountains the plows are WHITE – there is snow, blizzards, freezing fog, etc. WTH?!?

  2. Glad you were not involved with the accident. It doesn’t look like it was a very nice day there. I am enjoying my 50+ degree weather. Take care. 😉 mom

  3. Thankful you weren’t involved in this crash. My husband listens to talk radio and updates me on all the crashes in the metro on a day like today. Thankfully he only commutes from Faribault to Northfield. But some days that drive along Hwy 3 isn’t so great either with lots of crazy drivers.

Comments are always welcome and very much appreciated

